NEXT VOTING

Election Services

2022 PRIMARY ELECTION CERTIFICATION

MARCH 14, 2021

Next Voting hereby certifies <u>251</u> votes were cast and tallied in the Primary Election for the officers of Tribal Council Vice Chairman, Tribal Council 6th Member, and Tribal Council 7th Member on Saturday, March 12, 2022, at Billy Frank Jr. Gymnasium on The Nisqually Tribal Center. The <u>251</u> tallied ballots do not include <u>2</u> absentee ballots that were submitted without a signature and therefore could not be counted pursuant to Title 13 of the Nisqually Tribal Code. In accordance with § 13.02.07(d), (e), (f), and (g) of the Nisqually Elections Ordinance, the top two candidates with the highest votes will advance to the General Election on May 7, 2022.

IMPORTANT NOTE:

In accordance with 13.02.07 (e), Enrollment Committee Treasurer and Enrollment Committee Seventh Member has only one (1) candidate, therefore the positions were not included in the primary election. The single candidate is instead the declared winner after the completion of the Primary Election on March 12, 2022. **Stephanie Scott** is the declared winner for Enrollment Committee Treasurer, and **Maury Sanchez** is the declared winner for Enrollment Committee Seventh Member.

In accordance with 13.02.07(f), as there are only two (2) candidates running for Tribal Council Treasurer, Enrollment Committee Vice Chairman, and Enrollment Committee Sixth Member, and only four (4) candidates running for 2 positions for Shareholder (2 Year Term), these positions were advanced to the General Election. These positions did not need to be voted on in the Primary Election because the candidate pools did not need to be narrowed down.

The following represents ______ total votes received and tallied for the Primary Election:

TRIBAL COUNCIL VICE CHAIRMAN Vote for no more than One (1) candidate		TRIBAL COUNCIL 7 TH MEMBER Vote for no more than One (1) candidate		
** Antonette (Maui) Squally	129 votes	** Leighanna Scott	148 votes	
** Norine Wells	59 votes	** Kareem Gannie	55 votes	
Julius (Joe) Kautz III	43 votes	Ryan Kautz	24 votes	
Larry Hicks	18 votes	Garry Hicks III	20 votes	
TRIBAL COUNCIL 6 TH MEMBER				
Vote for no more than One (1) candidate				
** Guido Levy Jr	86 votes			
** Hewqwidi (Hanford) McCloud	71 votes			
Jean Sanders	68 votes			
Amanda Hicks	25 votes			

Next Voting

Urmí Sharma

Urmila Sharma President