NEXT VOTING

Election Services

Date:	March 18, 2022
To:	Nisqually Indian Tribe Members
From:	Next Voting
Subject:	2022 General Election

To be held at – Billy Frank Jr. Gymnasium on The Nisqually Indian Reservation 4820 She Nah Num Drive SE Olympia, WA 98513

<u>SATURDAY, May 7, 2022</u> <u>9:00 A.M. to 5:00 PM</u>

On behalf of the Nisqually Tribal Council, Next Voting issues this notice of the General Election to be held at Billy Frank Jr. Gymnasium on the Nisqually Indian Reservation, 4820 She Nah Num Drive SE, Olympia, Washington 98513. Next Voting is an independent election services provider that has been engaged as thirdparty election auditor per Title 13 of the Nisqually Tribal Code.

Please see the list of candidates that have advanced to the 2022 general election on the back of this letter. According to Title 13 of the Nisqually Tribal Code, all positions are elected by plurality vote – the candidates with the most votes win.

Note: A Primary was unnecessary for Six (6) positions for the following reasons: Only two (2) candidates are running for Tribal Council Treasurer, Enrollment Committee Vice Chairman, and Enrollment Committee Sixth Member; and only four (4) candidates are running for the Two (2) identical positions for Shareholder (2 Year Term). Therefore, those positions were not in the Primary election and advanced to the General Election. Additionally, the sole candidates for Enrollment Committee Treasurer and Enrollment Committee Seventh Member were declared winners after the Primary Election in accordance with § 13.02.07(e) of the Nisqually Election Code

As required by Title 13 of the Nisqually Tribal Code, you have the following options to cast a vote in these important elections:

- 1. In-person at the General Election via written ballot; or
- 2. If you are not available to vote in person on May 7, 2022, you may vote by Absentee Ballot according to Article IV, Section 2 of the Nisqually Constitution.

To vote by Absentee Ballot please follow the instructions below:

- Complete the Absentee Ballot Request form by April 17, 2022- available at the Tribal Center or on the website. Follow the instructions on the form.
- Submit the Absentee Ballot Request Form to Next Voting
 - By mail to: Next Voting at 12820 Yelm Highway SE #C-2, Olympia, WA 98513; email to urmi@nextvoting.com; fax at 929-209-7943 OR
 - > Place the completed form into the locked mailbox at the Tribal Center.
- Next Voting will be sending an Absentee Ballot for the general election. You do not have to request again if you already requested in primary election.
- The completed <u>Absentee Ballot must be received</u> by mail no later than May 7, 2022 or deposit the envelope in the locked mailbox at the Tribal Center no later than closing of the polls at 5:00 PM Pacific on May 7, 2022.

If you should have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Next Voting by phone at (917) 300-8429 or email at info@nextvoting.com. Customer service is available by phone from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM eastern time,

Monday through Friday, and via email at all other times. Thank you.

Turn Over ++

Candidates For 2022 General Election

TRIBAL COUNCIL VICE CHAIRMAN

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

- 1. Antonette (Maui) Squally
- 2. Norine Wells

TRIBAL COUNCIL TREASURER

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

- 3. David Iyall
- 4. Samantha Phillips

TRIBAL COUNCIL 6th MEMBER

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

- 5. Guido Levy Jr
- 6. Hewqwidi (Hanford) McCloud

TRIBAL COUNCIL 7th MEMBER

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

- 7. Leighanna Scott
- 8. Kareem Gannie

ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

- 9. Leon Dunstan
- 10. Betty Pacheco

ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE 6TH MEMBER

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

- 11. Julie Palm
- 12. Nicole Wells

SHAREHOLDER (2 YEAR TERM)

Vote for no more than Two (2) candidate(s)

- 13. Rose Henry
- 14. Jasmine McDonald
- 15. Julie Palm
- 16. Kayla Sparkuhl