### **NEXT VOTING**

**Election Services** 

### **2022 GENERAL ELECTION CERTIFICATION**

MAY 9, 2022

Next Voting hereby certifies <u>258</u> votes were cast and tallied in the General Election for the officers of Tribal Council Vice Chairman, Treasurer, 6<sup>th</sup> Member, and 7<sup>th</sup> Member, Enrollment Committee Vice Chair, 6<sup>th</sup> Member, and Shareholder (2 Year Term) on Saturday, May 7, 2022, at Billy Frank Jr. Gymnasium on The Nisqually Tribal Center. The <u>258</u> tallied ballots do not include <u>14</u> absentee ballots that were submitted without a copy of photo ID or without the preaddressed outer envelope and therefore could not be counted pursuant to Title 13 of the Nisqually Tribal Code. In accordance with § 13.02.07(d), (e), (f), and (g) of the Nisqually Elections Ordinance, the top candidate with the highest votes is the winner and for Shareholder position, the top two candidates are the winner.

#### **IMPORTANT NOTE:**

In accordance with 13.02.07 (e), Enrollment Committee Treasurer and Enrollment Committee Seventh Member has only one (1) candidate, therefore the single candidate was instead the declared winner after the completion of the Primary Election on March 12, 2022. **Stephanie Scott** was the declared winner for Enrollment Committee Treasurer, and **Maury Sanchez** was the declared winner for Enrollment Committee Seventh Member.

The following represents 258 total votes received and tallied for the General Election:

#### TRIBAL COUNCIL VICE CHAIRMAN

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

Antonette (Maui) Squally 130 votes

Norine Wells. 122 votes

#### TRIBAL COUNCIL TREASURER

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

David Iyall **140 votes** 

Samantha Phillips 112 votes

#### TRIBAL COUNCIL 6<sup>TH</sup> MEMBER

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

Guido Levy Jr 156 votes

Hewqwidi (Hanford) McCloud. 99 votes

#### TRIBAL COUNCIL 7<sup>TH</sup> MEMBER

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

Leighanna Scott 198 votes

Kareem Gannie 59 votes

# ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

Leon Dunstan 136 votes

Betty Pacheco 112 votes

## ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE 6<sup>TH</sup> MEMBER

Vote for no more than One (1) candidate

Nicole Wells 154 votes

Julie Palm 98 votes

#### SHAREHOLDER (2 YEAR TERM)

Vote for no more than Two (2) candidate(s)

Jasmine McDonald 119 votes

Rose Henry **96 votes** 

Kayla Sparkuhl 94 votes

Julie Palm 80 votes

Next Voting

Urmí Sharma

Urmila Sharma President